Amplenote offers 3 subscription levels: Basic, Pro and Founder.
The Basic plan is ideal for
Those looking for a fresh start with a simple note-taking app
Those who already use note-taking and todo list apps
Those looking to improve their organization and productivity
The Pro plan is ideal for:
Those looking to expand on their current note-taking solution
Folks with a penchant for taking detailed notes
Those who value non-biased metrics for improvement
The Founder plan is ideal for:
Self-described organization enthusiasts
Folks who take productivity and self-improvement seriously
Those who want to have a say in the products they pay for
We care about your experiences and want you to count on Amplenote for years to come. That's why we don't offer a freemium plan. Amplenote is self-funded, so supporting free users would be beyond our capabilities. We believe you deserve premium service and our prices allow us to provide it.
It's easy! Choose your preferred plan from the Amplenote Plans & Pricing page. On the checkout page, enter your credit or debit card information and choose from the annual or monthly billing options. Based on your selection, we'll display the total amount due today and you'll be charged the amount on the screen when you hit the blue "Pay Now" button.
Depending on the billing plan selected at sign-up, you'll be billed once a month or once a year to the card on file. At this time, Amplenote only accepts payments via debit or credit card. You can change your card on file at any time in your Plan & Payment settings. In the event your payment fails or your card expires, you will retain access to your account settings and can view or export existing notes, however you will not be able to create new notes or access other features.
If you are still on your trial subscription (technically a "Pro" membership), simply sign up for a plan at the subscription page and your plan will be upgraded (or downgraded) to whatever you choose.
If you have already made a payment and would like to upgrade or downgrade, we don't have a very elegant way to handle this as of January 2021. Your best bet is to cancel your plan and then re-subscribe at the new plan you want. No data will be lost. If you'd like a pro-rated refund of the partial month that had been canceled, email us at email@example.com and we'd be happy to issue you a pro-rated refund.
You can cancel your subscription anytime from the Settings > Plan & Payments > Cancel page. When you cancel, your plan expires at the end the current billing cycle.
If you cancel a monthly subscription, it will be active until the end of the monthly billing period. The subscription expires on your next bill date, and you will not be charged again.
If you cancel an annual subscription, it will be active until the end of the annual billing period. The subscription expires on your next bill date, and you will not be charged again.
Cancelled accounts can still view and export notes, but don't have access to any other features and cannot create new notes or to-dos.
When you cancel your Amplenote subscription, your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle. You will not be billed again after that. Annual subscribers who cancel with more than 6 months left in their billing cycle can request a refund by contacting firstname.lastname@example.org.